Founding Members of the Association

The Association wishes to thank the steering committee and founding members for their time, effort and commitment to the Managing General Agents sector in setting up the Managing General Agents’ Association.

These were

Reg Brown#

David Coupe* 

Francis De Zulueta*

Charles Earle*

Sian Fisher*

Clive Nathan

Brian Russell*

Keith Stern*

Ian Barrett*

#  Reg Brown was awarded “Honorary Life Membership”, the highest award the MGAA can bestow in recognition of his drive and determination to bring about a body to represent the MGA sector.

*  In July 2014 Members of the Steering Committee were awarded “Honorary Membership” of the MGAA in recognition of their support of continued service to MGAs and the sector.

Our thanks also go to:-

David Matcham [IUA] who provided and continues to provide secretarial support and offices facilities.

And to all the staff from member firms who provide valuable assistance in the standing committees sub and focus groups.