the industry's
best and brightest

 Welcome to the inaugural MGAA Awards!

Entries now closed


Welcome to the inaugural MGAA Awards!

The awards honour the achievements of the MGAA membership across all areas of the insurance market and they offer a platform for recognising forward-thinking initiatives.

It has been a challenging year for everyone and it is clear that MGAs have played a central role in the insurance market’s ability to respond and embrace, the challenges that the pandemic, and its economic consequences, have brought for customers, brokers and capacity providers. Everyone involved at all stages of the value chain has had a part to play in the resilience, perseverance and successes that have prevailed throughout this difficult period. 


We have created the awards to provide recognition for those who have gone above and beyond, provided outstanding solutions and delivered forward-thinking initiatives.

We are starting small and this year there will be only four awards spread across the membership, with a view to broadening this out to a full awards dinner with more award categories in the future.

All the awards are subject to company applications except the Rising Star award for which we are inviting nominations of individuals within member companies.

The MGAA Awards categories open for entry are:

Entries for the 2021 Awards are now closed.

Winners will be announced at our face to face Annual Conference at ETC venues, 133 Houndsditch on Wednesday 15th September 2021.

MGA Initiative

Open to all MGA members

  • FloodFlash - Winner
  • Pulse Insurance Limited
  • Geo Specialty Political Violence

Service Provider of the Year

Open to all supplier members

  • Implement Compliance Solutions & Resources Ltd - Winner
  • Genasys
  • RDT

Rising Star

Open to all members

  • Kieran Molloy, PIUA - Winner
  • Carl McComb, Prestige Underwriting
  • Mike Butcher, K2 International

CSR Excellence

Open to all members

  • AXA Schemes -winner
  • Ride4Life
  • Richard Le Tocq, CEO of Robus Group